Local Links

Town and Business

Discover Monadnock
discovermonadnock.com

Town of Peterborough www.townofpeterborough.com

Greater Peterborough Chamber of Commerce www.peterboroughchamber.com

Monadnock Buy Local monadnocklocal.org

New Hampshire Ball Bearings
www.vncbearing.com/bearings/ball-bearings/miniature-precision/

Staff Development for Educators www.sde.com

Eastern Mountain Sports www.ems.com

Peterboro Basket Company www.peterborobasket.com 

Depot Square Shops and Dining shoppeterboroughnh.com

Recreation

Mount Monadnock State Park
www.nhstateparks.org/visit/state-parks/monadnock-state-park.aspx 

Harris Center www.harriscenter.org  

Crotched Mountain Ski Area www.crotchedmtn.com

Windblown Cross-Country Ski Area windblownxc.com  

Monadnock Country Club  www.monadnockcc.com

Monadnock Indoor Tennis Club www.monadnocktennis.org

Education

Contoocook Valley Regional School District convalsd.net

Pine Hill Waldorf School www.pinehill.org

High Mowing, A Waldorf High School www.highmowing.org/page

Dublin Christian Academy www.dublinchristian.org

The Well School www.wellschool.org

Mountain Shadows School www.mountainshadowsschool.com

The Dublin School www.dublinschool.org

Franklin Pierce University  www.franklinpierce.edu

Sharon Arts Center/NHIA  www.nhia.edu/campus-life/sharon-arts-center

Health Care

Monadnock Community Hospital monadnockcommunityhospital.com

Bond Wellness Center monadnockcommunityhospital.com/bwc/Wellness.php

Crotched Mountain Rehabilitation Center www.crotchedmountain.org

Food and Dining

Discover Monadnock / Restaurants
www.discovermonadnock.com/restaurants

Discover Monadnock / Farmers’ Markets 
www.discovermonadnock.com/farmers-market-directory

Discover Monadnock / Farm Stands, Orchards and Wineries
www.discovermonadnock.com/shopping/farm-stands-orchards-and-wineries

Rosalie’s Garden and Farmstead rosalysgarden.com

Roy's Market www.agne.com/roys.asp

Maggie’sMarket www.maggiesmarketplace.com

Nature's Green Grocer www.naturesgreengrocer.com

Arts and History

MacDowell Colony  www.macdowellcolony.org

Peterborough Players   peterboroughplayers.org

Monadnock Music  www.monadnockmusic.org

Monadnock Chorus  www.monadnock-chorus.org

Monadnotes: Your Music Source for Monadnock Region www.monadnotes.com

Monadnock Center for History and Culture  monadnockcenter.org

Andy's Summer Playhouse  www.andyssummerplayhouse.org

Mariposa Museum mariposamuseum.org

Entertainment

Peterborough Community Theater: First-run Movies and Community Events  pctmovies.com

Harlow’s Pub  www.harlowspub.com

Peterborough Folk Music Society  pfmsconcerts.org

Frost Heaves: Yankee Comedy, Music, and Assorted Nonsense  www.frostheaves.com

The Peterborough 1st Saturday Contra Dance, Monadnock Folklore Society   www.monadnockfolk.org

Publications

Monadnock Ledger-Transcript   www.ledgertranscript.com

Yankee Publishing Inc. The home of Yankee Magazine and The Old Farmer’s Almanac
www.yankeemagazine.com    www.almanac.com

Social Services

The River Center: Family Support, Economic Opportunity, Community Connections  www.rivercenter.us

Monadnock Developmental Services  www.mds-nh.org

Retirement

RiverMead  www.rivermead.org

Summerhill  www.summerhillal.com

Scott Farrar  scott-farrar.org

Real Estate Agencies

Peterborough Real Estate Agencies  www.peterboroughchamber.com

The Petersons Inc. www.petersonsrealestate.com

The Masiello Group  www.masiello.com

HKS Associates, Inc. hksassoc.com

The Bean Group www.beangroup.com

The Mollers themollers.com

Tieger Realty  tiegerrealty.com